Working group

Members of the original working group and the organisations represented were:

  • Linda O'Brien, Council of Australian University Librarians, (Chair)
  • Rosemary Calder, Australian Health Policy Collaboration
  • Virginia Barbour, Australasian Open Access Strategy Group
  • Tennant Reed, The AiGroup
  • Tim Cahill, The Conversation
  • John Wellard, Universities Australia
  • Mary Kelly, Universities Australia's Deputy Vice-Chancellors (Research) Committee

Observers to the working group who provided advice and comments:

  • Philip Kent, Chair of the CAUL Electronic Information Resources Committee
  • Jill Benn, Committee Member of the CAUL Research Advisory Committee

Representatives of:

  • Australian National Data Service
  • Australian Research Council
  • Department of Education and Training
  • Department of Industry, Innovation and Science
  • National Health and Medical Research Council